Search Engine Optimisation (SEO)

for your website

SEO Optimisation
Search engine optimisation for your website

We help you to make your website more visible on the web. For your better understanding, we explain all the steps that are relevant for search engine optimisation.

What does SEO mean?
Definition & basics, we explain to you in this article. This will shed light on search engine optimisation for your website.

The aim of search engine optimisation is to enable search engines to better understand the content of your website and present it positively for you

SEO 5 steps

Digitalisation continues to advance.

Therefore, it is a good decision on your part to have your website SEO optimised in order to be more present on the Internet and to stand up to the competition.

Through good search engine optimisation, higher traffic (visitor numbers) and increased turnover are just some of the advantages. What SEO actually is and what is behind the term, you can find out here in full.

Xovi Logo
Cert-EU Logo
Hostpress Logo

What is SEO anyway?

Search engine optimisation, or SEO for short, refers to all measures taken to optimise websites so that they appear as high as possible in the organic search engine rankings.

The aim is to increase the reach of the corresponding website so that potential customers can find it better. SEO is divided into off-page and on-page optimisation (a more detailed explanation will follow later).

The online marketing sector, which includes websites, is very extensive and only works if all instruments interact optimally with each other. Then your investment will lead to success in the long term.

If you notice that your website is missing

  • the necessary visibility
  • the desired number of visitors
  • the high ranking in the search engine
  • the turnover through good traffic

SEO is the ideal measure to improve all these points.

This is what search engine optimisation brings you

  • Target more visitors to your website
  • More awareness of your brand
  • Future-proof planning
  • Products are sold better and increase your turnover
  • Cost saving on advertisements

How does SEO work?

It is only understandable that one would also like to understand what is actually being optimised on one's own website or how it is being optimised.

Roughly speaking, everything depends on the search engines. Google and other search engines are constantly trying to understand the user better and to understand the search so well that the best and most suitable results for the search engine query are output.

To make this process possible, there are so-called algorithms that examine and evaluate websites according to defined criteria. The best ratings also result in the highest ranking. The examination of your website includes:

  • Design
  • Networking
  • Content
  • Technology

In addition, the algorithm is constantly changing. Things that were indispensable yesterday are no longer relevant in SEO today. That's why SEO is such a complex working process that is continuously geared towards optimising your website based on the algorithms.

We explain the individual steps of the flow chart below.

Why do I need SEO?

SEO basically serves to ensure that your website can be found at the top and quickly by potential customers. This is done through a series of measures that make your website relevant to search engines.

To shed more light on the usefulness of SEO, we offer you goals and benefits in the following overview.

OBJECTIVES OF SEO
  • Visibility
  • If you are at the top of the search engines through good SEO, you will be seen more quickly.
  • Higher traffic
  • The higher visibility therefore also means more traffic. If you are seen quickly, your website will be accessed more often.
  • Conversions & Turnover
  • If you then have more visitors on your website, these are also potential customers for you who increase your sales.
  • Branding & Image
ADVANTAGES OF SEO
  • Cost-efficient
  • Websites that rely on SEA pay a fixed amount for each click. They are displayed at the top and pay nothing for clicks through SEO.
  • Long-lasting
  • SEO works in the long term. All measures taken should continue to be beneficial for you in the future.
  • Flexible & measurable
  • SEO is easy to measure and if you see that your ranking values are dropping, countermeasures can be taken directly.
  • Basis for more

Definition Onpage Optimisation

Onpage optimisation is the counterpart to offpage optimisation. Here, everything takes place on one's own website. This refers to all measures that are taken on the website to make it relevant for search engines.

What the measures on the website are now can be described in three sub-areas:

  • Content or content design
  • State of the art
  • User Experience and Design

Definition Offpage Optimisation

As the name suggests, off-page optimisation includes everything outside of your own website. Among other things, this is the so-called link building, which helps to rise in the ranking.

For your website, this means that during offpage optimisation, other pages refer to your page via a link - through so-called backlinks. The Google algorithm sees these links from other pages as a kind of recommendation, which is why you automatically become more relevant for Google.

Backlinks are therefore very valuable, which is why you should not underestimate optimising away from your own website. Moreover, this is a long-term process that must be well planned. After all, backlinks should always be on reputable websites and positively support your image.

State of the art of the website

Here, everything concerning the technical scope of the website is thoroughly checked and optimised. Is the metadata set according to the search engine standard and sensible?

How fast is the website? Long loading times are very negative, especially with the orientation towards "mobile first".

These are only a few factors, the aspect of technical SEO optimisation. There are many others that make the site fast and attractive for customers.

Content on your own website

This is about the questions:

  • Do the texts on your website make sense and contain important keywords?
  • Is there duplicate content that is declared as spam by Google search engines?
  • Do you address the user?

After all, you want the visitor to your website to be convinced enough to become a customer (so-called conversion).

Even if the search engine does not understand content correctly, formal errors will lead to a strong devaluation of your website.

User Experience and Design

No user will stay long on your website if the garish colours hurt their eyes, a thousand pop-ups make it difficult to use the page or everything is placed in a confusing and unstructured way. If you have a good ranking and are found by potential customers, it is even more frustrating if the user experience and the design fail. Therefore, the design of your website is also one of the tasks of search engine optimisation.

So it takes a lot more than putting together a few keywords to be successful.

The process of search engine optimisation

Search engine optimisation can be divided into the following phases, which build on each other:

  • Analysis
  • Onpage optimisation with content/ technology/ architecture/ mobile
  • Offpage optimisation
  • Controlling

The analysis

It is not a sensible step to simply optimise - logically. First of all, it is necessary to find out how your site is doing. So it is checked for technology, content, user experience and design. Once the condition of your website has been determined, it is now analysed what needs to be done to optimise it ideally and in a way that is suitable for search engines.

Certain tools from Google itself can also be used to collect the most important data for planning search engine optimisation. These include the Google Search Console, Google Analytics and the Google Keyword Planner (Ubersuggest). With all this evaluated data, which shows you exactly what is expected of your website in the Google search engine, you can now carry out high-quality search engine optimisation.

Not to forget, it is also important to discuss how much budget and resources will be used and how the keywording will be designed. It is important to have a long-term plan with which specific keywords you want to stay in the top 10 of the search engines. Local, national or international focus have an influence on search engine optimisation.

Finally, a flawless SEO strategy with close reference to the analysis is set up together with you.

Their goals are defined and serve as a measure of goal achievement with controlling and monitoring.

Content

The content on your website is ultimately what convinces the user to become a customer, after all other aspects of SEO have been coherently optimised and led the user to you. But what makes good content?

Empty texts without deep content do not convince the user as much as a text that contains a lot of valid information. Content that stands out with added value is more relevant.

Also try to convince with uniqueness. If you have a USP or other special features to stand out, apply them to the content.

Also use your keywords and define main keywords that you include in the content. Think about your target group as well.

Language level is the key word. Stay consistent. Do you want to address your users as "you" or "you"? Do you use colloquial language? Stay true to your chosen style. Interaction with users in the form of answering reading questions also gives you content that makes users feel good.

Technical SEO

It is essential that your page is recorded by Google at all - that it is crawlable. For the sake of understanding, crawlers are programmes that make you detectable for search engines. This allows the website to be indexed and ranked by Google. In this way, it is possible to optimise the website by understanding how it was crawled.

Furthermore, pagespeed is an enormous ranking factor. A website should be optimised so that the loading time is at most 1.5 to 3 seconds. This is because if the loading time is too long, the user will usually not continue to use the page, which is also noticed by the search engine and the website will rank accordingly.

You should definitely also focus on security.

Anyone who does not use SSL encryption (i.e. HTTPs) is classified as an insecure website. For search engines as well as users, this is a big ranking factor since 2018. We would be happy to convert your website to SSL encryption.

Architecture websites

The structure of your website will be the framework that holds everything together and navigates the user through all your content. This should happen without problems and confusion on the part of the user. Because no one likes to search for their answers for a long time.

There are some basic rules for this, such as click depth. There is a golden rule that says that the most important pages should not be more than 3 clicks away from the start page.

This form of navigation through the individual pages begins with the URLs. They should have a uniform structure that succinctly contains only the important keywords and is easy for users and search engines to read. This means no special characters, use hyphens to separate words and avoid capital letters.

Another point of structuring is siloing. Here it is important to develop a structure of superordinate and subordinate topics and let something like a hierarchy emerge. If you are looking for office supplies, you might be looking for furniture equipment and specifically want new desk chairs.

In addition to this form of structure, there are also internal links. With links within your own website, you link the areas sensibly according to topics. Be careful not to link too much. This confuses both crawlers and users, and in this case less is often more. It is not uncommon for you to lose track of your link structure or even the structure itself. Try to link accordingly in the header or in the text according to keywords and you will have a manageable structure that is crawler- and user-friendly.

Mobile SEO

Mobile phones are also becoming more and more relevant, which is why a responsive web design that adapts to mobile phone screens and increases user experience is indispensable!

Use AMPs for this, Google configures important pages so that they are available faster in the mobile version. Otherwise, mobile SEO plays by the same criteria as search engine optimisation usually does.

Metadata

These are displayed by Google in the SERPs and will be the first thing users see of your website. So it's important to stand out visually in a positive way. No titles that are too long, no descriptions that are too long. You want to win the user as a customer, so the metadata must also be optimised individually.

OFFPAGE OPTIMISATION

Backlinks are a good way to build relevance and increase ranking. After all, another website has recommended you. But to get backlinks you have to consider some points.

Backlinks should...

  1. Be from trustworthy, reputable websites.
  2. Be from a website that is relevant to the topic.
  3. Address the content accordingly.

So for successful link building it is recommended:

Content Seeding
This means that you get your link networking via bloggers and portals. If the website deals with your product or service according to the topic, this is the ideal place for a backlink.

Show expert knowledge

Have you perhaps given an interview in your field or otherwise represented yourself with expert knowledge?

Then you have already used a successful method for a backlink strategy.

CONTROLLING

Now everything is optimised, but whether it is optimised correctly must be measured. Essential SEO tools can now be used to check to what extent something may still need to be optimised or whether there is no need for improvement on your website.

So we check:

  1. Is visibility increased?
  2. Do all backlinks work?
  3. Has the range been increased?
  4. Is the ranking for the search terms high?
  5. Does your website load quickly?
  6. Are fewer users bailing out?
  7. Have more users become customers?

SEO & Google - All about the Google algorithm

Google is the search engine par excellence. When you talk about search engines, most people probably think of Google. But Google is just as much a complex algorithm that needs to be understood, because it ultimately determines how relevant your website is and whether all criteria are optimised well enough to appear at the top of the rankings.

So it's easy to see why we optimise your website so that it favours Google.

But why are there updates to the algorithm?

Google wants to deliver the best quality search results in order to be a search engine that is accessed by as many users as possible. Search results should therefore be as precise and accurate as possible and show results that are relevant and interesting for the user.

Over time, many have exploited and manipulated SEO to still rank high. So to keep it to relevant search queries only, Google must constantly update to counteract the manipulations.

This also means for search engine optimisation that is not manipulatively designed, to pay attention to the updates and to adapt the search engine optimisation accordingly. What were previously indispensable optimisations for SEO can quickly become irrelevant due to updates.

Therefore, it is important to always keep an eye on search engine optimisation and to continue it continuously so that your website never loses the relevance it has gained.

SEO summarised:

In summary, what do you need to pay attention to now? Pay attention to your users! What are potential queries? What do users hope to find with a particular search query?

How should you get there and is the website designed accordingly (visually, technically as well as user-friendly)? You want to answer the needs and questions and adapt the individual topics accordingly.

You optimise for people! Of course, many things go hand in hand with the search engine like Google, but ultimately search engines and you have the same goal: to be qualitatively appealing to users. So if you cater to your users from the outset, you are doing exactly what the search engine ultimately values. So put some thought into it right from the start - and leave the rest to us!

Suchmaschinenoptimierung Köln
Suchmaschinenoptimierung für Ihre Webseite

Wir helfen Ihnen Ihre Webseite sichtbarer im Netz zu präsentieren. Für Ihr besseres Verständnis, erklären wir Ihnen alle Schritte, die für eine Suchmaschinenoptimierung relevant sind. 

Was bedeutet SEO?
Definition & Grundlagen, erklären wir Ihnen in diesem Beitrag. Das bringt Licht in die Suchmaschinenoptimierung für Ihre Webseite.

Ziel der Suchmaschinenoptimierung ist es, dass Suchmaschinen die Inhalte Ihrer Website besser verstehen und positiv für Sie präsentieren können.

Die Digitalisierung schreitet immer weiter voran. Deshalb ist es eine gute Entscheidung von Ihnen, wenn Sie Ihre Webseite SEO optimieren lassen, um im Internet präsenter zu sein und gegen die Konkurrenz zu bestehen. 

Durch eine gute Suchmaschinenoptimierung sind höherer Traffic (Besucherzahlen) und gesteigerter Umsatz nur einige Vorteile. Was SEO nun überhaupt ist und was hinter dem Begriff steckt, erfahren Sie hier im vollen Umfang.

Logo XOVI
Logo Cert-EU
Logo Hostpress

Was ist SEO überhaupt?

Suchmaschinenoptimierung, kurz SEO, bezeichnet alle getroffenen Maßnahmen um Webseiten so zu optimieren, dass sie in den organischen Suchmaschinenrankings so weit oben wie möglich erscheinen. 

Dadurch soll die Reichweite der entsprechenden Webseite erhöht werden, sodass potenzielle Kunden diese besser finden. Man unterteilt SEO in Offpage- und Onpage-Optimierung (die genauere Erklärung erfolgt später).

Der Online-Marketingbereich, zu dem Webseiten gehören, ist sehr umfangreich und funktioniert nur, wenn alle Instrumente optimal miteinander zusammenspielen. Dann führt Ihre Investition langfristig zum Erfolg.

Wenn Sie bemerken, Ihrer Webseite fehlen

  • die nötige Sichtbarkeit 
  • die gewünschten Besucherzahlen 
  • das hohe Ranking in der Suchmaschine 
  • der Umsatz durch guten Traffic

ist SEO die ideale Maßnahme, um all diese Punkte zu verbessern.


Das bringt Ihnen eine Suchmaschinenoptimierung
  • Zielgerecht mehr Besuch für Ihre Webseite
  • Mehr Bekanntheit ihrer Marke
  • Zukunftssicher planen
  • Produkte werden besser verkauft und steigern Ihren Umsatz
  • Kostenersparnis bei Werbeanzeigen
Ablauf SEO Optimierung

Wie funktioniert SEO?

Es ist nur verständlich, dass man auch verstehen möchte, was eigentlich an der eigenen Webseite optimiert wird bzw. wie sie optimiert wird.

Ganz grob erklärt, richtet sich alles nach den Suchmaschinen. Google und andere Suchmaschinen versuchen stetig den User besser zu verstehen und die Suche so gut zu verstehen, sodass die besten und passenden Ergebnisse für die Suchmaschine-Anfrage ausgegeben werden. 

Um diesen Prozess zu ermöglichen, gibt es sogenannte Algorithmen, die Webseiten anhand festgelegter Kriterien untersuchen und bewerten. Die besten Bewertungen ergeben gleichzeitig das höchste Ranking. In die Untersuchung Ihrer Webseite fallen:

  • Gestaltung
  • Vernetzung
  • Inhalt
  • Technik

Hinzu kommt, dass der Algorithmus stetig im Wandel ist. Dinge, die gestern unabdingbar waren, haben heute bei SEO keine Relevanz mehr. Deshalb ist SEO auch so ein komplex funktionierender Prozess, der kontinuierlich darauf ausgerichtet ist, Ihre Webseite anhand der Algorithmen zu optimieren.

Die einzelnen Schritte der Ablaufskizze erklären wir unten.

Warum brauche ich SEO?

SEO dient grundsätzlich dazu, dass Ihre Webseite ganz oben und schnell für potenzielle Kunden zu finden ist. Das erfolgt durch eine Reihe von Maßnahmen, die Ihre Webseite für Suchmaschinen relevant machen. 

Um die Sinnigkeit von SEO genauer zu beleuchten, bieten wir Ihnen Ziele und Vorteile im folgenden Überblick.


Telefon 0800-0010313
Tipps und Tricks bei Kollegen
Ziele von SEO
  • Sichtbarkeit
  • Wer durch gutes SEO ganz oben in den Suchmaschinen steht, wird schneller gesehen.
  • Höheren Traffic
  • Die höhere Sichtbarkeit bedeutet demnach auch mehr Traffic. Wer schnell gesehen wird, auf dessen Webseite wird auch häufiger zugegriffen
  • Conversions & Umsatz
  • Haben Sie dann mehr Besucher auf Ihrer Webseite, sind das auch potenzielle Kunden für Sie, die Ihren Umsatz steigern.
  • Branding & Image
Vorteile von SEO
  • Kosteneffizient
  • Webseiten, die auf SEA setzten, bezahlen für jeden Klick einen festgelegten Betrag. Sie werden oben angezeigt und zahlen für Klicks durch SEO nichts.
  • Langanhaltend
  • SEO arbeitet langfristig. Alle Maßnahmen, die getroffen werden, sollen für Sie auch in der Zukunft weiterhin von Vorteil sein.
  • Flexibel & messbar
  • SEO ist leicht zu messen und wenn Sie sehen, dass Ihre Werte beim Ranking sinken, können direkt Gegenmaßnahmen getroffen werden.
  • Basis für mehr
Suchmaschinenoptimierung

Definition Onpage-Optimierung

Onpage-Optimierung ist das Gegenstück zur Offpage-Optimierung. Hierbei läuft alles auf der eigenen Webseite ab. Gemeint sind alle Maßnahmen, die auf der Webseite getroffen werden, um diese für die Suchmaschinen relevant zu machen.

Was nun die Maßnahmen auf der Webseite sind, lässt sich in drei Teilbereiche beschreiben:

  • Inhalt bzw. Content Gestaltung
  • Stand der eingesetzten Technik
  • User Experience und Gestaltung

Definition Offpage-Optimierung

Wie der Name schon vermuten lässt, umfasst Offpage-Optimierung alles abseits der eigenen Webseite. Das ist unter anderem das sogenannte Linkbuilding, das Hilft im Ranking aufzusteigen.

Das bedeutet für Ihre Webseite, dass bei der Offpage-Optimierung andere Seiten auf Ihre Seite via Link verweisen – durch sogenannte Backlinks. Diese Links von anderen Seiten sieht der Google Algorithmus als eine Art Empfehlung an, weshalb Sie für Google automatisch relevanter werden.

Backlinks sind also sehr wertvoll, weshalb man es nicht unterschätzen sollte, abseits der eigenen Webseite zu optimieren. Außerdem handelt es sich hierbei um einen langfristigen Prozess, der gut geplant werden muss. Backlinks sollten schließlich stets auf seriösen Webseiten stehen und Ihr Image positiv unterstützen.

Stand der Technik der Webseite

Hier wird alles genaustens überprüft und optimiert, was den technischen Umfang der Webseite betrifft. Sind die Metadaten der Suchmaschinennorm entsprechend und sinnvoll gesetzt?

Wie schnell ist die Webseite? Lange Ladezeiten sind gerade mit der Ausrichtung auf "Mobile First" sehr negativ. 

Das sind nur einige Faktoren, der Aspekt der technischen SEO-Optimierung. Es gibt noch viele Andere, die die Seite schnell und für die Kunden attraktiv machen.

Content auf der eigenen Webseite

Hier geht es um die Fragen:

  • Sind die Texte auf Ihrer Webseite sinnvoll verfasst und beinhalten wichtige Keywords? 
  • Gibt es doppelten Content, der von Google Suchmaschinen als Spam deklariert wird? 
  • Sprechen Sie den User an? 

Schließlich möchte man, dass der Besucher Ihrer Webseite so überzeugt wird, dass er zum Kunden wird (sogenannte Conversion). 

Auch wenn die Suchmaschine keine Inhalte richtig versteht, führen formale Fehler zu einer starken Abwertung Ihrer Webseite.

User Experience und Gestaltung

Kein User bleibt lange auf Ihrer Webseite, wenn die grellen Farben in den Augen wehtun, tausend Pop-ups das Nutzen der Seite erschweren oder alles verwirrend und ohne Struktur platziert ist. Haben Sie nun ein gutes Ranking und werden von potenziellen Kunden gefunden, ist es umso frustrierender, wenn es an der User Experience und der Gestaltung scheitert. Deshalb gehört auch die Gestaltung Ihrer Webseite zu den Aufgaben der Suchmaschinenoptimierung.

Es gehört also deutlich mehr dazu, als ein paar Keywords zusammenzutragen, um Erfolg zu haben.

Der Prozess einer Suchmaschinenoptimierung

Suchmaschinenoptimierung lässt sich in die folgenden Phasen, die aufeinander aufbauen, unterteilen:

  • Analyse
  • Onpage Optimierung mit
    • Content
    • Technik
    • Architektur
    • Mobile
  • Offpage Optimierung
  • Controlling

Die Analyse

Es ist kein sinnvoller Schritt, einfach drauf los zu optimieren – logisch. Zuerst ist es notwendig herauszufinden, wie es um Ihre Seite steht. Sie wird also auf Technik, Content, User Experience und Gestaltung überprüft. Hat man den Zustand Ihrer Webseite ermittelt, wird nun analysiert, was getan werden muss, um diese ideal und suchmaschinengerecht zu optimieren.

Durch bestimmte Tools von Google selbst lassen sich außerdem die wichtigsten Daten erfassen, um die Suchmaschinenoptimierung zu planen. Darunter zählen unter anderem die Google Search Console, Google Analytics und der Google Keyword Planner (Ubersuggest). Mit all diesen ausgewerteten Daten, die Ihnen genau zeigen, was in der Google Suchmaschine von Ihrer Webseite erwartet wird, kann man nun qualitativ hochwertige Suchmaschinenoptimierung betreiben.

Nicht zu vergessen, muss auch besprochen werden wie viel Budget und Ressourcen eingesetzt werden und wie das Keywording gestaltet wird. Es ist wichtig einen langfristigen Plan zu haben, mit welchen spezifischen Keywords man sich in der Top 10 der Suchmaschinen halten möchte. Lokale, nationale oder internationale Ausrichtung haben Einfluss auf die Suchmaschinenoptimierung.

Zum Schluss wird mit Ihnen gemeinsam eine einwandfreie SEO-Strategie mit engem Bezug zu der Analyse aufgestellt.

Ihre Ziele werden definiert und dienen als Messgröße für die Zielerreichung mit Controlling und Monitoring.

Content

Der Inhalt auf Ihrer Webseite ist es letztendlich, der den User überzeugt ein Kunde zu werden, nachdem alle anderen Aspekte des SEOs stimmig optimiert wurden und den User zu Ihnen geführt haben. Aber was macht guten Content aus?

Leere Texte, ohne tieferen Inhalt, überzeugen den User nicht so sehr wie ein Text, der sehr viele stichhaltige Informationen beinhält. Content, der sich mit Mehrwert auszeichnet, ist relevanter. 

Versuchen Sie außerdem mit Einzigartigkeit zu überzeugen. Haben Sie eine USP oder andere besondere Merkmale, um herauszustechen, wenden Sie diese inhaltlich an. 

Nutzen Sie auch Ihre Keywords und legen Sie Hauptkeywords fest, die Sie in den Content einbeziehen. Denken Sie dabei auch an Ihre Zielgruppe.

Sprachniveau ist das Stichwort. Bleiben Sie dabei konsequent. Wollen Sie Ihre User mit Sie oder Du ansprechen? Setzen Sie auf Umgangssprache? Bleiben Sie Ihrem gewählten Stil treu. Auch die Interaktion mit Usern in Form vom Beantworten der Lesefragen gibt Ihnen Content, der den Usern zusätzlich ein gutes Gefühl gibt.

Technisches SEO

Technisches SEO

Es ist essenziell wichtig, dass Ihre Seite von Google überhaupt erfasst wird – Crawlbar ist. Crawler sind zum Verständnis also Programme, die Sie für Suchmaschinen erfassbar machen. Dadurch kann die Webseite indexiert werden und von Google eingeordnet. So kann schon durch das Verständnis, wie sie gecrawlt wurde, optimiert werden.

Außerdem ist Pagespeed ein enormer Ranking-Faktor. Eine Webseite sollte so optimiert sein, dass die Ladezeit höchstens 1,5 bis 3 Sekunden beträgt. Denn meist wird der User bei zu langer Ladezeit die Seite nicht weiter in Anspruch nehmen, was auch die Suchmaschine bemerkt und die Webseite dementsprechend ranken wird.

Sie sollten unbedingt auch auf Sicherheit setzen. Wer keine SSL-Verschlüsselung nutzt (also HTTPs), wird als unsichere Webseite eingestuft. Für Suchmaschinen wie User ein großer Faktor, der seit 2018 ein großer Rankingfaktor ist. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen Ihre Webseite auf eine SSL Verschlüsselung um.

SEO Struktur

Webseiten Architektur

Der Aufbau Ihrer Webseite wird das Grundgerüst sein, dass alles zusammenhält und den User durch all Ihren Content navigiert. Das sollte ohne Probleme und Verwirrung seitens der User passieren. Denn keiner sucht gerne lange nach seinen Antworten.

Dafür gibt es einige Grundregeln wie die Klicktiefe. Man spricht von einer goldenen Regel, die besagt, dass die wichtigsten Seiten nicht mehr als 3 Klicks von der Startseite entfernt sein sollten.

Diese Form der Navigation durch die einzelnen Seiten beginnt bei den URLs. Sie sollten eine einheitliche Struktur haben, die kurz und knapp nur die wichtigen Keywords enthält und leicht für User und Suchmaschinen zu lesen ist. Das heißt keine Sonderzeichen, nutzen Sie Bindestriche, um Worte zu trennen und verzichten Sie auf Großbuchstaben.

Ein weiterer Punkt der Strukturierung ist das Siloing. Hier ist es wichtig eine Struktur aus über- und untergeordneten Themen zu entwickeln und so etwas wie eine Hierarchie entstehen zu lassen. Wer nach Bürobedarf sucht, sucht vielleicht nach Möbelausstattung und möchte spezifisch neue Schreibtischstühle.

Neben dieser Form der Struktur gibt es zusätzlich die internen Verlinkungen. Mit Links innerhalb der eigenen Webseite verlinken Sie die Bereiche sinnvoll nach Themen. Achten Sie auch darauf nicht zu viel zu verlinken. Das verwirrt Crawler wie Nutzer und in dem Fall ist weniger oftmals mehr. Es ist nicht selten, dass auch Sie dann den Überblick über Ihre Linkstruktur oder gar die Struktur selbst verlieren. Versuchen Sie im Header oder im Text nach Keywords entsprechend zu verlinken und Sie haben eine überschaubare Struktur, die crawler- und userfreundlich ist.

Mobile SEO

Handys werden ebenfalls immer relevanter, deswegen ist ein Responsive Webdesign, das sich den Bildschirmen der Handys anpasst und die User Experience erhöht unabdingbar! 

Nutzen Sie dafür AMPs, dadurch konfiguriert Google wichtige Seiten, sodass sie in mobiler Version schneller verfügbar sind. Ansonsten spielt mobiles SEO nach denselben Kriterien wie Suchmaschinenoptimierung es üblicherweise tut.

Metadaten 

Diese werden von Google in den SERPs angezeigt und werden das erste sein, was User von Ihrer Webseite sehen. Es ist also wichtig, optisch positiv herauszustechen. Kein zu langer Titel, keine zu langen Beschreibungen. Sie wollen den User als Kunden gewinnen, deswegen müssen auch die Metadaten individuell optimiert werden.

Mobile SEO

OFFPAGE-OPTIMIERUNG

Backlinks sind eine gute Methode, um Relevanz aufzubauen und das Ranking zu steigern. Schließlich hat eine andere Webseite Sie empfohlen. Doch um Backlinks zu erhalten muss man einige Punkte beachten.

Backlinks sollten…

  1. Von vertrauenswürdigen, seriösen Webseiten sein.
  2. Von einer Webseite sein, die entsprechend Themenrelevant ist.
  3. Sich dementsprechend an den Inhalt richten.

Für erfolgreiches Linkbuilding empfiehlt sich also:

Content Seeding
Das bedeutet, dass Sie Ihre Linkvernetzung über Blogger und Portale beziehen. Wenn sich die Webseite dem Thema entsprechend mit Ihrem Produkt bzw. Ihrer Dienstleistung befasst, ist das der ideale Ort für einen Backlink.

Expertenwissen Zeigen

Haben Sie vielleicht ein Interview in Ihrem Bereich gegeben oder sich sonstig mit Expertenwissen repräsentiert? 

Dann haben Sie bereits eine erfolgreiche Methode für eine Backlinkstrategie genutzt.

CONTROLLING

Nun ist alles optimiert, aber ob es richtig optimiert ist, muss gemessen werden. Mit essenziellen SEO-Tools kann nun überprüft werden, inwieweit vielleicht noch etwas optimiert werden muss oder ob es bei Ihrer Webseite keinen Verbesserungsbedarf gibt.

Wir überprüfen also:

  1. Ist die Sichtbarkeit erhöht?
  2. Funktionieren alle Backlinks?
  3. Wurde die Reichweite erhöht?
  4. Ist das Ranking bei den Suchbegriffen hoch?
  5. Lädt Ihre Webseite schnell?
  6. Springen weniger User ab?
  7. Sind mehr User zu Kunden geworden?
CONTROLLING

SEO & Google – Alles über den Google Algorithmus

Google ist die Suchmaschine schlechthin. Redet man über Suchmaschinen, kommt den meisten wahrscheinlich direkt Google in den Kopf. Aber Google ist genauso ein komplexer Algorithmus, der verstanden werden muss, denn er bestimmt letztendlich wie relevant Ihre Webseite ist und ob alle Kriterien gut genug optimiert sind, um oben in den Rankings zu erscheinen.

Es erschließt sich also, weshalb wir Ihre Webseite so optimieren, dass sie Google bevorzugt.

Aber warum gibt es Updates am Algorithmus?

Google möchte die optimale Qualität der Suchergebnisse liefern, um eine Suchmaschine zu sein, auf die möglichst viele User zugreifen. So sollen Suchergebnisse also möglichst exakt und genau sein und Ergebnisse anzeigen, die für den User relevant und interessant sind.

Im Laufe der Zeit haben viele SEO ausgenutzt und manipuliert, um trotzdem hoch im Ranking zu landen. Damit es nur bei relevanten Suchanfragen bleibt, muss Google also stetig updaten, um den Manipulationen entgegenzuwirken.

Das bedeutet auch für Suchmaschinenoptimierung, die nicht manipulativ angelegt ist, auf die Updates zu achten und die Suchmaschinenoptimierung entsprechend anzupassen. Was bei SEO vorher unabdingbare Optimierungen waren, kann durch Updates also schnell irrelevant werden.

Deshalb ist es wichtig die Suchmaschinenoptimierung immer im Auge zu behalten und kontinuierlich fortzuführen, sodass Ihre Webseite nie an gewonnene Relevanz verliert.

SEO zusammengefasst:

Worauf müssen Sie jetzt zusammenfassend achten? Achten Sie auf Ihre User! Was sind potenzielle Anfragen? Was erhoffen sich User mit einer bestimmten Suchanfrage?

Wie sollten Sie dahin gelangen und ist die Webseite entsprechend konzipiert (optisch, technisch wie nutzerfreundlich)? Sie wollen die Bedürfnisse und Fragen beantworten und die einzelnen Themen dementsprechend anpassen.

Sie optimieren für den Menschen! Natürlich geht vieles mit der Suchmaschine wie Google einher, aber letztendlich haben Suchmaschinen und Sie dasselbe Ziel: Für die User qualitativ ansprechend zu sein. Wenn Sie also von vorneherein auf Ihre User eingehen, machen Sie genau das, worauf die Suchmaschine letztendlich Wert legt. Machen Sie sich also im vorneherein schon einige Gedanken – den Rest können Sie uns überlassen!

Suchmaschinenoptimierung
Alexander Zimpel SEO-Berater
Alexander Zimpel

SEO-Berater
SEO Marketing Köln